OPSF Header
                              Omaha Presbyterian Seminary Foundation is closed anytime Omaha Public Schools are closed

FB Like Button  

Contact Information Board and Council Page Calendar of Events Presbyterian (USA) Seminaries Presbyterian (USA) Colleges Site Map


2013 Marilyn A. Jackson Memorial Scholarship Award Announced


The Marilyn A. Jackson Memorial Scholarship Award was established “to provide support for pastoral leadership to persons who are or who will be serving small Presbyterian churches with a first preference for minority students in the Synods of Lakes and Prairies, Mid-America, Rocky Mountain and the Sun.”  The scholarship honors the late Mrs. Jackson, who was a long-time member of the Center Ridge Presbyterian Church near Red Oak, Iowa. 


This year, Elana Levy, a Senior at Louisville Theological Seminary, has been selected for the Jackson Award of $7,500 upon graduation and ordination as a pastor in one of the 13 states in the Foundation’s catchment area: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. 

Should Ms. Levy decline the award, the alternate--Madison Munoz, also a Senior at Louisville Theological Seminary--would be next to be offered the award. 






For additional information or to obtain a copy, you may contact: 


President:  The Rev. Dr. Gary S. Eller                       Telephone:      (888) 244-6714 

Omaha Presbyterian Seminary Foundation 

7101 Mercy Road, Suite 216                                      Email:   opsf@opsf-omaha.org 

Omaha, NE  68106-2616 

 2018 Events

 Winter Pastors' School

Feb 5-8, 2018

Hastings Chapel